Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ralph Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ralph Smith

4.9 out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Glenn Crockett

Glenn Crockett

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Annie is the best always has a smile"
Profile photo of ROBIN DRAGHLI

ROBIN DRAGHLI

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had Farmers insurance which increased our Homeowners Insurance by 38% and told could not give any credits. Contacted State Farm and spoke with Sara who reviewed the policy, listened and discussed what we needed. Saved the association money and still fully insured. I would highly recommend this company or any or all insurance needs."
Profile photo of Erin Towery

Erin Towery

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ralph Smith has been my agent for YEARS. State Farm Insurance has been nothing but good to me and I have never had an insurance company that has supported me like they do. For anyone looking for a great company I highly recommend State Farm. I truly cannot say enough great things about this company and Ralph."
Profile photo of Sean Wilson

Sean Wilson

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were easy to deal with and there prices were literally 1/10th of the other prices I was quoted."
Profile photo of Sherri Atkins

Sherri Atkins

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We contacted State Farm when AAA increased our Insurance more than 100%!! Sara Hathaway provided us with a realistic Insurance coverage on our home that was below last years AAA price!! So we added our Auto and Earthquake Ins. Sara handled all of our requirements and was very knowledgeable, efficient and professional. We are so thankful to have found State Farm."
Profile photo of Pam Haropearson

Pam Haropearson

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Folks I want to highly recommend this great friendly, efficient office. Known Ralph Smith for over 30 years. Honest caring down to earth person. And I know from research that State Farm is HIGHLY competitive in premium cost and service."
Profile photo of Michelle Jodoin

Michelle Jodoin

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with the Ralph Smith agency for 7 years and have never had a bad experience. Everyone is always helpful, kind and knowledgeable. They are efficient and have great customer service. Melissa G knows her stuff and has great follow through."
Profile photo of Marguerite McCoy

Marguerite McCoy

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with them for years. My mom has had them for 35+ years, my sisters for 20+ years and always excellent service!"
Profile photo of Rose Bauer

Rose Bauer

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with his agency for almost 8 years now. After leaving another top agency who just consistently kept raising their rates for minor things. Switching over to Ralph’s office at State Farm has been one of the best decisions I ever made. My rates have can stayed consistently low and I love the friendly office Who I know my name as well as the enemy in my family my name to. It’s hard to find that old fashion office atmosphere where you still can get a handshake in person I know someone by name these days. They’re always so patient answering every question I may have even if silly taking their time to describe line by line any questions I might have about policies or looking for great quotes. They are always quick to respond over the phone in person or by email. I never doubt my policy or feel like I am being sold or upsold something I do not need. This office truly had a family feel whom I trust and that is priceless these days."
Profile photo of Andrew Kastner

Andrew Kastner

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Annie from State Farm us the best. She has helped us with most of our insurance needs with a smile. She us great to work with."
Profile photo of Anastasia Osling

Anastasia Osling

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted Sara Hathaway when Travelers insurance increased the cost of my home insurance by 75%. Sara was attentive to all my questions, knowledgeable and helpful. She provided me with a much better rate and insurance coverage. I highly recommend Sara and State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of felicia hassett

felicia hassett

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for all the great service Sara!"
Profile photo of Cheryl Thibodeau

Cheryl Thibodeau

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Sara. She gave excellent customer service and I would 100% recommended her!"
Profile photo of Gene Kaita

Gene Kaita

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"sara hathaway was very helpful in my effort to secure a homeowners policy after my agency informed me that i would not be renewed due to location in high risk (?) location - she was informative and promptly returned my calls - i never felt pressured during our conversations - gene kaita"
Profile photo of Fr. James Goodwin

Fr. James Goodwin

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"My previous Insurer decided to vacate the area we live in due to risk. Isn't that why we pay our insurance and are required to keep it on our homes? I called our local State Farm agent, spoke for maybe an hour and was assured I could get coverage. The continuing communication and customer service is great! If you happen to be looking g for a new carrier I highly recommend giving this agency a call."
Profile photo of Kyra DeMartini

Kyra DeMartini

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm member at this office for a long time. They are efficient, professional, and kind! Annie really helped me out recently, but everyone has been great to work with. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Scott Parker

Scott Parker

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sara is outstanding! She answered every question we had and was able to accommodate our needs quickly! We are so lucky to have found her to help with HO's insurance"
Profile photo of Wali Work

Wali Work

June 10, 2021

4  out of  5
"This office proactively called me and upgraded the value of my home and other properties;To protect us in this high fire season. Very pleasant knowledgeable and professional staff, Who got it all done in one day. Wali Atkeison"
Profile photo of Placer County Living with Ingrid Pierson Realtor

Placer County Living with Ingrid Pierson Realtor

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"WESOME service. Sara who helped me find coverage for my mother's property in a high fire area did an outstanding job. She knew what types of supporting documentation to submit to get the best terms on her policy. Thank you Sara! All my home buyers will now also see the benefit of State Farm insurance as provided through Ralph's assistant Sara Hathaway. My current buyer is saving over $3,000. Her current insurance company needed to use the CA Fair Plan...."
Profile photo of Barry Mickleburgh

Barry Mickleburgh

May 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sara was awesome. She helped set up both personal and business coverage for us. She made it easy and saved us money!!"
Profile photo of Roy Ciardella

Roy Ciardella

May 18, 2021

4  out of  5
"I was referred by a neighbor to speak with Sara at Ralph Smith Farmers’s Insurance agency. On my first call we established repore and in 2 days thereafter Sara provided me 4 new policy’s with immediate coverage. I am very happy with the value State Farm provides me and the care in which Sara has provided it .. Roy"
Profile photo of Heqing Li

Heqing Li

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sara is very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. She quickly evaluated my situation and came up with the right solution to meet my needs and quickly turnaround so I could close the escrow on time. Thanks for saving the day!"
Profile photo of Joanne Johansen

Joanne Johansen

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had an excellent experience with Annie helping me with much needed information so that I could complete my 2020 taxes. I have always had great service from everyone at this State Farm Agency!"
Profile photo of Marlis Elliott

Marlis Elliott

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been w State Farm/Ralph Smith for over 25 years and would not think of changing. His superb office managers are very helpful and reliable."
Profile photo of Ray Mathews

Ray Mathews

January 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always good service, been with Ralph Smith senior ,for at least 20+yrs. Now I have Junior (His son) as my agent. Couldn't be more happier with the service I receive."